Research Committee

The main objective of the Department Level Research Committee (DLRC) is  to promote research culture in the department and to create a state-of-the-art research facility. The committee provides guidance to the faculty members to achieve the short and long term research goals.

Research Committee

  • Jayesh Ruparelia, Professor and Head, Chairman
  • Sanjay Patel, Professor
  • Milind Joshipura, Professor
  • Nimish Shah, Associate Professor
  • Shibu Pillai, Assistant Professor
  • Parin Shah, Associate Professor, Member Secretary

The major functions of the Research Committee are as follows:

  • To invite the short term/long term Research Plans from the faculty members and to monitor the progress of the same
  • To encourage faculty members for research paper publications, funded research projects, patents, etc. taking into account different schemes of the University, Government and external funding agencies
  • To monitor the progress of the research projects of the department funded by the University/External funding agencies
  • To explore the trending areas in the domain globally, discuss at department level and propose to create the laboratory/research facilities/centre
  • To encourage faculty members without PhD degrees to join PhD programs
  • To assist the department faculty in research related activities

Get our Newsletter